The initiator and organizer of the film festival Association "Zabaikalskoe Community"
With the support of the Governor, the Government
and the Ministry of Culture of the Trans-Baikal Region
All news
3 June 2018

Results of the VII Zabaikalsky International Film Festival

On June 3, in Chita, a closing ceremony of the Seventh Zabaikalsky International Film Festival took place. Guests of the event once again passed along the Baghulovaya path, the results of the festival were summed up and the winners were awarded.

The film "The Forest" directed by Roman Zhigalov is declared as the best film of the Seventh ZIFF. The best actor was Bald-Erdene Sugar (Mongolia) for his role in the film "Two Hearts". The prize in the nomination "Best Actress" earned Alexandra Borbely (Hungary) for her role in the film "On Body and Soul" directed by Ildiko Enyedi. Sean Baker (USA) won the “Best Directing” award for his work on the «The Florida Project». Kamila Andini (Indonesia) won a prize in the nomination "Best Script" for the film "The Seen and Unseen". The audience prize in the main competition went to the drama "Bird" directed by Ksenia Baskakova (Russia).

The prize for the best film in the Competition "New Look" was awarded to the film "Ballad from Tibet (director Zhang Wei, China). The prize of the audience's sympathy for the contest "New Look" was awarded to the film "I give my word 3" (Russia). A special diploma of the jury for the deep realism and honesty was given to the film "No One’s" directed by Evgeny Tatarov (Russia).

The guests of the film festival were awarded with special prizes: People's Artist of the Russia Irina Rozanova was awarded by the organizers for the bright characters, courage and uniqueness of the actor's talent; the Corporation "Russian Film Group" received a diploma from the Organizing Committee for supporting the regional spectator with major domestic projects, such as the Russian premiere of the film "Never say goodbye" in Chita. People's Artist of Russia Sergei Makovetsky gained Governor of the Transbaikalia Region Award.

Askerov Samir Gabil Ogly received the main prize “For the Best Short Fiction Script” contest for an example of survival and resilience in the conditions of orphanages, Elena Chubenko and Alexei Zhuk also received special prizes.

The nomination "For the Best Film", filmed in the Zabaikalsky Territory was won by the "Airman" directed by Nikita Abramov, the best short documentary was the film "The Out-of-the-People" directed by Ruben Ghazaryan (Kazakhstan), and the best short film was "Bakyt" by Meerim Dogdurbekov from Kyrgyzstan.

The guests of the ceremony were: President of the 7th ZIFF, People's Artist of the RSFSR Alexander Mikhailov, Chairman of the Organizing Committee, the ideological inspirer of the 7th ZIFF Victor Shkulev, People's Artist of Russia Sergei Makovetskiy, member of the Organizing Committee of the ZIFF, Adviser to the Vice President of Norilsk Nickel, General Sponsor of the VII ZIFF Sergei Samoilov, the jury of the VII ZIFF: the People's Artist of Russia Vadim Abdrashitov; members of the international jury: People's Artist of Russia Irina Rozanova, Chinese actress Badema, editor of the portal about film business Patrick von Sychowski; members of the jury of the contest "New Look": journalist Dmitry Golovin, director Anton Zolotukhin; Yury Chernov, actor and director Egor Konchalovsky, producer Andrei Kuzminov, program director of the film festival Maria Bezenkova, film director and screenwriter, film critic Ruslan Abashin, member of the Organizing Committee of the Moscow International Film Festival Lidiya Bobrova, ZIFF general director Liliya Savina, actor Ivan Stebunov, cosmonaut Yevgeny Tarelkin, executive director of the non-commercial Association "Zabaikalskoe Zemlyachestvo" Sergei Fedorov, director Evgeny Tatarov, producer Elena Kalinina, actor Georgy Dronov, actress and director Ksenia Baskakova, director Solbon Lygdenov, director Ivan Maximov, member of the People's Commissariat of the ZIFF, board member of the Association "Zabaikalskoe Zemlyachestvo" Igor Volokitin, actor Andrei Kryzhniy, film critic and culturologist Kirill Razlogov, director Andrei Tomashevsky , star couple of actors Anton and Victoria Makarsky, singer Rita Solntseva, actor Victor Belomestnov, actor Dmitry Pavlenko and Honored Artist of Russia Natalia Seliverstova, deputy chairman of the Board of the Association "Zabaikalskoe Zemlyachestvo" Peter Greshilov with his wife Lilia Greshilova, Mongolian directors Amarsana Baldzhinam and Adiyabazar Lhagvasuren, director and screenwriter Maxim Yusupov, Mongolian screenwriter and director Byambaa Gandbold, director Roman Zhigalov, producer Vera Budushkin.

Dmitriy Kochergin, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Zabaikalsky Territory, greeted the ceremony on a Bagulovaya Alley .

Irina Bezrukova, actress of theater and cinema, TV presenter and Marat Basharov, public figure and actor of theater and cinema, Honored Artist of Tatarstan, laureate of the State Prize of the Russian Federation delivered the closing ceremony of the Seventh Zabaikalsky International Film Festival.

Become a participant of the VIII Festival 2019